A Header for the New Year

Last year I decided to make a new header image with original art. Well, I am not very good at art, so it didn’t turn out exactly as I wanted. The sword was not too hard to do with its straight edges, but I had a really hard time making the fireball. After a couple months of working on this a little bit every night, I decided it wasn’t going to get any better with my weak pixel art skills.

Since the text is in the actual image, I removed the header text above it. Unfortunately, that seems to have added a white/grey line to the top. There is nothing I can do about that with this free blog. I would need to pay to be able to change the CSS code. The only option I have is change the background on my image to be the same color, but that white/grey is a boring color. I will just have to put up with it.

Leave a Reply

