Taking a break

I’m getting a little bored RPGs lately and have decided to take a break. I have finished one build per class for the two Mass Effect games as well as Torchlight 1. This is a pretty good milestone for me with getting a few games semi-complete. I have one build coming soon (see below) but won’t be writing any builds during the break.

Don’t think the blog will be dead, though. I will still be posting any news related to the games I cover here including Torchlight 2, Diablo 3, Mass Effect 3, and Dragon Age 3. I’m not really planning when to come back. I don’t think it will be longer than a month but could be if I’m still not feeling interested in playing RPGs.

I have a Dragon Age 2 warrior tank build in the works. It should be out sometime next week, though maybe not until Wednesday or Friday. A lot of people said the sequel was really bad compared to the original, so I decided to play the sequel first. This way I was able to play Dragon Age 2 with an open mind.

I found it to start pretty slow. About two hours in I started to get pretty bored. I stuck with it, though, and got to Act 2. By then I started getting into the lore and characters a little more, and it got more interesting. That is, story-wise, it got more interesting. The repeated environments were definitely a drag, but I did finish the whole game with every quest done (as far as I could tell).

I just need to write it all down into a build. I will eventually get to mage and rogue in Dragon Age 2, but I will go back to Dragon Age: Origins for future builds. I’m thinking I will do one build for each class in Dragon Age: Origins before going back to Dragon Age 2 builds. These future builds other than the one Dragon Age 2 build will all be after the break though.

For other news, I have some plans to make a second blog. Don’t worry. This new blog won’t affect Slash ‘n Blast. It’s going to have a different focus. What I need to do for this other blog I have already been doing for at least 6 months now. It hasn’t taken time away from Slash ‘n Blast so far, and I don’t expect it to in the future either. I will be detailing this a little more in a post on Friday.

Leave a Reply

